Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra International Concert Series 2016-17

Natalia Lomeiko

Join the Moscow Philharmonic in an evening of Russian romantic fantasy and tragedy: the bitter-sweet joy and heartbreak of Prokofiev’s ballet Romeo and Juliet and Shostakovich’s First Violin Concerto with violinist Natalia Lomeiko.

This music seethes with anger, numbness and a devil-may-care abandonment. And there is an early Rimsky rarity: Sadko tells the story of a minstrel who set all the sea creatures dancing.

Date: Sunday 14 May, 3.30pm

Conductor: Yuri Simonov
Soloist: Natalia Lomeiko, Violin

Rimsky-Korsakov Sadko Opus 5 12′
Shostakovich Violin Concerto 39′
Prokofiev Romeo and Juliet (excerpts) 44′

Tickets are available here or call 029 2087 8444